Accenture India every year announces the mandatory holidays list for festivals based on the locations. National holidays are same for all location offices.

From the below list of Accenture holidays 2020 only employees are allowed to use 8 fixed holidays and 2 floating holidays or also called as optional holidays.

The below list of holidays information gathered based on our analysis and location wise festival importance. If you are a Accenture employee please check with your supervisor or People Adviser or HR regrading Accenture India 2020 holiday list.

Accenture India Mandatory holidays
Month and DateDayHoliday
January​ 1WednesdayNew Year’s Day
January 15WednesdayPongal/Makar Sankranti (Only in Bengaluru, Chennai and Hyderabad)
January 23ThursdayNetaji’s Birthday (Only in Kolkata)
March 10TuesdayHoli (Only in Delhi, Noida, Gurugram, Ahmedabad, Mumbai, Pune)
March 25WednesdayChandramana Ugadi/Gudi Padwa (Only in Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Mumbai, Pune)
April 10FridayGood Friday (Only in Delhi, Noida, Gurugram, Ahmedabad)
April 14TuesdayTamil New year/Bengali New year (Only in Chennai, Kolkata)
May 1FridayMay Day/Maharashtra Day (Only in Bengaluru, Chennai, Hyderabad, Mumbai, Pune, Kolkata)
May 25MondayRamadan/Id-ul-Fitr*/ Khutub-e-Ramzan*
June 2TuesdayTelengana Formation Day (Only in Hyderabad)
August 3MondayRaksha Bandhan (Only in Delhi, Noida, Gurugram, Ahmedabad)
August 12WednesdayJanmastami (Only in Delhi, Noida, Gurugram, Ahmedabad)
October 2FridayGandhi Jayanti
October 26MondayDurga Puja- Dussehra / Vijaya Dasami (Only in Chennai, Kolkata)
November 16MondayDeepavali/ Lakshmi Poojan/Bhai Biji/Bhaubeej (Only in Bengaluru, Mumbai, Pune)
December 25FridayChristmas
National and customary holidays on Saturday/Sunday
Month and DateDayHoliday
January​ 26SundayRepublic Day
August 15SaturdayIndependence Day
August 22SaturdayGanesh Chaturthi/Vinayaka Chaturthi
October 24SaturdayDurga Puja – Ashtami
November 1SundayKannada Rajyotsava/Haryana Day (Only in Bengaluru, Gurugram)
November 14SaturdayDeepavali/ Lakshmi Poojan (Only in Chennai, Delhi, Noida, Gurugram, Hyderabad, Ahmedabad, Mumbai, Pune, Kolkata)